Olbrich Home Rooted and Growing

2017 Wedding Ceremony & Reception Availability

Last updated June 28, 2017. Availability is subject to change. For the most current/accurate information, refresh your browser each time you check availability.

January April July October
February May August November
March June September December

NOTE:  The Atrium is the primary wedding site, unless the Conservatory is noted. Sunday rentals are limited to 8-11am ceremonies only, no afternoons or receptions. 

For more information or to book a ceremony or reception, please contact:

Patti Jorenby, Rental Coordinator

(608) 246-4733

pjorenby@cityofmadison.com

JANUARY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday January 6     Conservatory Commons
Saturday January 7     Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

Sunday January 8 Atrium      
Friday January 13   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

Saturday January 14      Atrium    

Commons

Sunday January 15 Atrium      
Friday January 20   Atrium Atrium  
Saturday

January 21    

  Atrium    
Sunday January 22        
Friday

January 27

Cocktails in the Conservatory

       
Saturday January 28      

Commons

2 - 11pm only

Sunday January 29 Atrium      

Top of Page

FEBRUARY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday February 3        
Saturday

February 4

Orchid Quest

       
Sunday

February 5

Orchid Quest

       
Friday February 10        
Saturday

February 11

Madison Weavers Guild - Fine Arts Sale

       
Sunday

February 12

Madison Weavers Guild - Fine Arts Sale

       
Friday February 17      

 

Saturday

February 18

Children of the Rainforest

     

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Sunday February 19        
Friday February 24   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory Commons
Saturday

February 25

Atrium Atrium   Commons
Sunday February 26        

Top of Page

MARCH Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday March 3        
Saturday

March 4

     

Commons

2 - 11 only

Sunday March 5        
Friday March 10     Conservatory  
Saturday

March 11

Spring Show 3/11 - 26

       
Sunday March 12        
Friday

March 17

      Commons
Saturday March 18        
Sunday March 19        
Friday

March 24

       
Saturday March 25      

Commons

2 - 11pm only

Sunday March 26        
Friday

March 31

Cocktails in the Conservatory

       

Top of Page

APRIL Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Saturday

April 1

Pansy & Orchid Sale

    Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday

April 2

       
Friday April 7      

 

Saturday

April 8         

Gourd Festival

       
Sunday April 9 Atrium      
Friday April 14   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

2 -11pm only

Saturday April 15     Conservatory Commons
Sunday

April 16

Atrium      
Friday April 21     Atrium or Conservatory

Commons         2 - 11pm only

Saturday April 22     Conservatory

Commons

8 - 4 only

Sunday April 23        
Friday April 28   Atrium Atrium  
Saturday April 29 Atrium      
Sunday April 30        

Top of Page

MAY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday

May 5

       
Saturday

May 6

       
Sunday

May 7

Dahlia Sale

       
Friday

May 12                    Plant Sale

       
Saturday

May 13         

Plant Sale & Violet Sale

     

Commons 

5 - 11 only

Sunday

May 14      

Mother's Day

       
Friday May 19        
Saturday

May 20

Bonsai Show        

       
Sunday

May 21

Bonsai Show

       
Friday

May 26

(start outdoor season)

  Atrium    
Saturday May 27 Atrium    

 

Sunday

May 28    

       

Top of Page

JUNE Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday June 2     Conservatory Commons
Saturday June 3        
Sunday

June 4

Iris Show &

Hosta Sale

       
Friday June 9   Atrium  

      

Saturday June 10 Atrium      
Sunday

June 11

Atrium      
Friday June 16     Conservatory  
Saturday

June 17

Closed
Rhapsody in Bloom

     

 

Sunday

June 18

Father's Day/Rose Show

       
Friday June 23   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Saturday June 24        
Sunday June 25        
Friday June 30   Atrium    

Top of Page

JULY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Saturday July 1        
Sunday July 2 Atrium      
Friday July 7      

 

Saturday July 8 Atrium    

 

Sunday

July 9

Daylily Show &

    Iris Sale

Atrium      
Friday

July 14       

  Atrium Atrium Commons
Saturday July 15 Atrium      
Sunday July 16        
Friday

July 21

Butterfly Exhibit
07/20 - 08/13

     

Commons

Saturday July 22 Atrium     Commons
Sunday July 23        
Friday July 28   Atrium    
Saturday July 29        
Sunday July 30        

Top of Page

AUGUST Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday August 4        
Saturday

August 5

Atrium Atrium  

 

Sunday

August 6

       
Friday August 11        
Saturday

August 12    

Atrium      
Sunday

August 13   

       
Friday August 18        
Saturday

August 19

Daylily Sale

     

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Sunday

August 20

Daylily Sale

       
Friday August 25   Atrium Atrium Commons
Saturday August 26 Atrium      
Sunday August 27        

Top of Page

SEPTEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday

September 1

GLEAM

    Conservatory Commons     
Saturday

September 2

GLEAM

Atrium     Commons
Sunday

September 3

Atrium      
Friday

September 8

Member Appreciation

(GLEAM)

  Atrium  

 

Saturday

September 9

GLEAM  

Atrium      
Sunday September 10        
Friday

September 15

GLEAM

  Atrium    
Saturday

September 16

GLEAM

     

 

Sunday September 17        
Friday

September 22

GLEAM

  Atrium    
Saturday

September 23

GLEAM

       
Sunday

September 24

Thai Fest

       
Friday

September 29

CRACKLE

       
Saturday

September 30

(end of outdoor season)

GLEAM

Atrium    

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Top of Page

OCTOBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Sunday October 1 Atrium      
Friday

October 6

GLEAM

      Commons
Saturday

October 7

GLEAM  

    Conservatory

Commons

6 - 11pm only

Sunday

October 8  

       
Friday

October 13

GLEAM

  Atrium  

Commons

Saturday

October 14

GLEAM

Atrium      
Sunday

October 15

Atrium      
Friday

October 20

GLEAM

  Atrium   Commons
Saturday

October 21

GLEAM

     

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday October 22          
Friday

October 27

GLEAM

       
Saturday

October 28

Fine Arts & Crafts Sale

(GLEAM)

       
Sunday

October 29 Fine Arts & CraftsSale

       

Top of Page

NOVEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday November 3     Atrium Atrium

Commons

2 - 11pm only

Saturday

November 4

Herb Fair  

    Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday November 5 Atrium      
Friday November 10   Atrium Atrium  
Saturday November 11 Atrium  

Conservatory

Commons

Sunday November 12 Atrium      
Friday

November 17

Cocktails in Conservatory

       
Saturday November 18     Conservatory

Commons

Sunday November 19        
Friday November 24        
Saturday November 25     Conservatory Commons
Sunday November 26        

Top of Page

DECEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday December 1            
Saturday

December 2

Holiday Express 
thru 12/31

    Conservatory

Commons

2 - 11pm only

Sunday December 3        
Friday December 8     Conservatory Commons
Saturday December 9     Conservatory  
Sunday December 10        
Friday December 15     Conservatory Commons
Saturday

December 16

    Conservatory

Commons

2 - 11pm only

Sunday

December 17   

       
Friday

December 22

    Conservatory Commons
Saturday December 23     Conservatory Commons
Sunday

December 24

Christmas Eve

10am - 2pm only

       
Friday December 29     Conservatory Commons
Saturday December 30     Conservatory Commons
Sunday

December 31

New Years Eve

       

 

Olbrich Botanical Gardens is operated as a public-private partnership between the City of Madison Parks Division and the Olbrich Botanical Society.
Olbrich Botanical Gardens | 3330 Atwood Avenue, Madison, WI 53704. | Phone: (608)246-4550 | Fax: (608)246-4719