Olbrich Home Donate Today to Keep the Gardens Growing!

2022 Wedding Ceremony & Reception Availability

Last updated June 20, 2022. Availability is subject to change. For the most current/accurate information, refresh your browser each time you check availability.

January April July October
February May August November
March June September December

NOTE:  The Atrium is the primary wedding site, unless the Conservatory is noted. Sunday rentals are limited to 8-11am ceremonies only and daytime receptions.  

 

For more information or to book a ceremony or reception, please contact:

Patti Jorenby, Rental Coordinator

(608) 246-4733

pjorenby@cityofmadison.com

JANUARY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Saturday January 1      

 

Sunday January 2      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday January 7      

Commons

Saturday January 8       Atrium   Conservatory

Commons

Sunday January 9 Atrium Atrium  

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday January 14   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory Commons
Saturday

January 15    

Atrium Atrium Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

Sunday January 16 Atrium      
Friday

January 21

  Atrium Atrium or Conservatory  
Saturday January 22        
Sunday January 23 Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday January 28   Atrium Atrium Commons
Saturday January 29     Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday January 30 Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Top of Page

FEBRUARY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday February 4        
Saturday

February 5

Orchid Quest

       
Sunday

February 6

Orchid Quest

       
Friday February 11        
Saturday

February 12

Weavers Guild

       
Sunday

February 13

Weavers Guild

       
Friday February 18      

 

Saturday

February 19

Annual Theme - Open House

       
Sunday February 20 Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday

February 25

    Conservatory

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday

February 26

       
Sunday February 27      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Top of Page

MARCH Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday March 4        
Saturday

March 5

Spring Flower Show

       
Sunday March 6        
Friday March 11      

Commons

5 - 11 only

Saturday

March 12

     

Commons

Sunday March 13        
Friday

March 18

     

Commons

8 - 4 only

Saturday March 19      

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Sunday March 20      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday

March 25

Cocktails in Conservatory

     

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday March 26        
Sunday March 27      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Top of Page

APRIL Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday April 1   Atrium  

Commons

8 - 4 only

Saturday

April 2

       
Sunday

April 3

       
Friday April 8   Wedding/Reception package-see details

12 - 7pm

ceremony

12 - 11 pm Reception

Saturday

April 9         

  Atrium Atrium or Conservatory  
Sunday April 10 Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday April 15   Atrium Conservatory

Commons

Saturday April 16   Wedding/Reception package-see details 12 - 7pm ceremony

12 - 11pm Reception

Sunday

April 17

Easter

Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday April 22   Wedding/Reception package-see details 12 - 7pm ceremony

12 - 11pm reception

Saturday April 23      

Commons

Sunday April 24        
Friday April 29        
Saturday April 30   Atrium   Commons

Top of Page

MAY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Sunday May 1        
Friday

May 6

    Conservatory  
Saturday

May 7

       
Sunday

May 8

Mothers Day

       
Friday

May 13                  

     

Commons

Saturday

May 14         

       
Sunday

May 15      

       
Friday May 20   Atrium    
Saturday

May 21

Bonsai Show        

       
Sunday

May 22

Bonsai Show

Atrium      
Friday

May 27

  Wedding/Reception package-see details 12 - 7pm ceremony 12 - 11pm Reception
Saturday May 28        
Sunday

May 29  

Atrium      

Top of Page

JUNE Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday

June 3

  Atrium   Commons
Saturday June 4     Conservatory  
Sunday

June 5

Iris Show &

Hosta Auction

       
Friday June 10   Wedding/Reception package-see details 12 - 7pm ceremony 12 - 11pm reception
Saturday

June 11

    Conservatory

 

Sunday

June 12

       
Friday

June 17

close at 2pm

       
Saturday

June 18

close at 2pm

       
Sunday

June 19

Fathers Day

       
Friday

June 24

  Wedding/Reception package-see details 12 - 7pm ceremony 12 - 11pm reception
Saturday June 25        
Sunday June 26        

Top of Page

JULY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday July 1      

Commons

5- 11pm only

Saturday July 2        
Sunday July 3      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday July 8   Wedding/Reception package-see details 12 - 7pm ceremony

12 - 11pm reception

Saturday July 9      

 

Sunday

July 10

       

Friday

July 15

     

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Saturday July 16        
Sunday July 17        
Friday

July 22

  Atrium    
Saturday July 23        
Sunday July 24        
Friday July 29     Atrium

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Saturday July 30        
Sunday July 31        

Top of Page

AUGUST Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday

August 5

  Wedding/Reception package - see details 12 - 7 ceremony 12 -11pm reception
Saturday

August 6    

       
Sunday

August 7   

Atrium      
Friday August 12        
Saturday

August 13

       
Sunday

August 14

Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday August 19   Wedding/Reception package - see details 12 - 7 ceremony 12-11pm reception
Saturday

August 20

       
Sunday August 21 Atrium      
Friday

August 26

       
Saturday

August 27

GLEAM open

       
Sunday August 28 Atrium      

Top of Page

SEPTEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday

September 2

GLEAM

  Wedding/Reception package-see details 12 - 7pm ceremony

12 - 11pm reception

Saturday

September 3

GLEAM

       
Sunday September 4 Atrium      
Friday

September 9

GLEAM

  Wedding/Reception package - see details 12 - 7pm ceremony 12 - 11pm reception
Saturday

September 10

GLEAM

       
Sunday September 11 Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday

September 16

GLEAM

       
Saturday

September 17

GLEAM

  Wedding/Reception package-see details 12 - 7pm ceremony 12 - 11pm reception
Sunday

September 18

Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday

September 23

GLEAM

       
Saturday

September 24

GLEAM

       
Sunday September 25 Atrium      
Friday

September 30

GLEAM

  Wedding/Reception package- see details 12 - 7pm ceremony 12 - 11pm reception

Top of Page

OCTOBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Saturday

October 1

GLEAM

       
Sunday

October 2  

Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday

October 7

CRACKLE

       
Saturday

October 8

CRACKLE

       
Sunday

October 9

     

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday

October 14

GLEAM

 

Wedding/Reception package-see details

*  @ 75 max guests

12 - 7pm ceremony 12 - 11pm reception
Saturday

October 15

GLEAM

 

Wedding/Reception package-see details

*  @ 75 max guests

12 - 7pm ceremony 12 - 11pm reception
Sunday

October 16

 GLEAM

Atrium    

Commons 

8 - 5 only

Friday

October 21

GLEAM

       
Saturday

October 22

GLEAM & Arts & Crafts

       
Sunday

October 23

Arts & Crafts

       
Friday

October 28

GLEAM

       
Saturday

October 29

GLEAM

       
Sunday October 30 Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Top of Page

NOVEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday November 4   Atrium    
Saturday

November 5

Herb Fair

   

Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Sunday November 6 Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday

November 11

  Atrium Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Saturday November 12 Atrium Atrium Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

8 - 4 only

Sunday November 13 Atrium    

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday

November 18

Cocktails in Conservatory

       
Saturday November 19     Conservatory

Commons

Sunday November 20      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Friday November 25        
Saturday November 26     Conservatory Commons
Sunday November 27        

Top of Page

DECEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday

December 2

       
Saturday

December 3

Holiday Exhibit

Dec 3 - 31

     

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday December 4        
Friday December 9     Conservatory Commons
Saturday

December 10

    Conservatory Commons
Sunday

December 11   

       
Friday

December 16

    Conservatory Commons
Saturday December 17     Conservatory  
Sunday

December 18

       
Friday

December 23

       
Saturday

December 24

10am - 2pm

       
Sunday

December 25

CLOSED

       
Friday December 30     Conservatory Commons
Saturday December 31        

 

Olbrich Botanical Gardens is operated as a public-private partnership between the City of Madison Parks Division and the Olbrich Botanical Society.
Olbrich Botanical Gardens | 3330 Atwood Avenue, Madison, WI 53704. | Phone: (608)246-4550 | Fax: (608)246-4719